Board of Directors

MENTOR Nebraska’s strength is in the commitment, expertise and work of its board, staff members and volunteers. Our board of directors consists of outstanding leaders from across the state that bring skills, talents, and networks to amplify the need for quality mentoring. These dedicated individuals are actively engaged in the governance, oversight, and major decision-making of MENTOR Nebraska, representing the interests of young people and serving as champions for the mentoring movement in our state.

Trustee Emeritus Board

  • Josh Bartee, Past Board President (2017)
  • John Ewing, Past Board Vice President (2018)
  • Julie Hefflinger, Past Board President (2015)
  • Daniel Padilla, Past Board President (2012)
  • Ashley Robinson, Past Board President (2013)
  • Chris Rodgers, Past Board President (2023)
  • Richard Spellman, Past Board Member (2019)
  • Michael Yanney, Founder (1999)