Excellence in Mentoring Awards

MENTOR Nebraska’s Excellence in Mentoring Awards are an opportunity to celebrate Nebraska's champions of mentoring! This free annual event honors individuals and organizations that have made tremendous contributions to young people and the youth mentoring field in Nebraska.

2023 EIM Awards

We celebrated the 2023 honorees during a virtual ceremony on Wednesday, April 19.

Watch Here!

The EIM Awards are presented in these four categories:

  • Young Leader of the Year: Recognizes a young person (8-21 years old) who is involved in a mentoring program and has demonstrated service to their community and great leadership potential. The Young Leader of the Year recipient receives a $500 scholarship.
  • Mentor of the Year: Honors an individual who has demonstrated a commitment to mentoring by helping a young person reach their full potential.
  • Mentoring Practitioner of the Year: Celebrates a mentoring practitioner who has made tremendous contributions to young people and the mentoring field.
  • Mentoring Advocate of the Year: Recognizes a foundation, company, organization, or individual who has made a significant impact on young people by using their influence and public platform to support mentoring opportunities or mentoring initiatives.

Past EIM Awards Honorees

2023 Honorees

2022 Honorees

2021 Honorees










  • Mentor of the Year: Elaine Bankey, Nominated by TeamMates
  • Business Advocate of the Year: Kutak Rock, Nominated by Partnership 4 Kids


  • Mentor of the Year: Don Bend, Nominated by Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Midlands

2023 EIM Awards Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

James and Jacqueline Clough Family Foundation

Gold Sponsors

Annette and Paul Smith

Silver Sponsors

Bland Cares Foundation
Kutak Rock
Mutual of Omaha Foundation
Omaha Public Power District

Bronze Sponsors

Baird Holm
Matthew and Laura Enenbach
Fraser Stryker
Dave and Julie Hefflinger
McGrath North

Metropolitan Utilities District
Omaha Public Schools
Omaha Public Schools Foundation
One Source - The Background Check Company

Become a Sponsor